Bad Motivator

Pleasure Island

Regular price $10.00

Pleasure Island is the debut LP by Bad Motivator.

Released: June 14, 2019

Pressing Info: First run;
• CD - x500 (w/ screen printed cases)
• White shell w/ Green ink (x99; home-dubbed w/ hand, screen-printed shells)

"Bad Motivator are a boisterous, garage-rock/punk outfit from the Inland Northwest. Coming from Spokane, WA. Bad Motivator deliver loud, fast, surf-and-fuzz-driven rock ‘n’ roll which is complemented by Ian Nelson’s cynical and frigid lyrics. Bad Motivator take pride in the organic camaraderie between members Ian, Joey, Garrett, and Scottie, which drives show-goers in during their live sets showcasing their sarcastic sense of humor, the sonic connection of their musicianship, and the playful banter that occurs between songs.

Bad Motivator were established in July 2017, when Nelson set out to create music inspired by the punk godfathers of the 70s with a modern, garage-rock flare that had pleased his sonic senses since his teenage years. Bad Motivator have since then signed with up-and-coming record label CorpoRat Records. In June of 2019, Bad Motivator released their debut album, Pleasure Island, and have plans to release an EP in the coming spring." - New Noise Magazine


1. Lake Trash

2. Hometown Slugs

3. Inebriated

4. Speed Hating

5. Kill Me

6. The Ooey Gooey Pt. II

7. The Scum Between My Toes

8. In Your Hand

9. Wilson

*Cassette includes download code